Hollywood Detective Pat Norelli is solving cases at breakneck speed, but there’s one murderer that still haunts her sleep, the serial killer known as
The Poser.

Coming July 1, 2021

 

About The Impostor

When Norelli’s close friend turns up dead, evidence makes her a prime suspect. Knowing it’s only a matter of time before Internal Affairs brings her in, she seeks help from several unexpected allies and quickly finds herself on an international manhunt. In a race against the clock, she will break more than a few rules to clear her name and bring the true killer to justice.

About David

I spent the first 25 years of my professional life as a Radio Host and Voiceover artist. Along the way, I’ve worked as an Actor in front of the camera, and as Director behind the camera. Now, in my “third chapter of life,” I’m crafting page-turning Thrillers.

Fun fact: I turned my first self-pub’d book into the film, Chasing Grace, and you can watch it on many streaming services.

The Impostor—Detective Pat Norelli's sequel, drops 7.1.21

 

When Oscar-winning actress Meredith Johansen turns up dead the night after her big win, was it murder or suicide? A note penned by Johansen says one thing. But the gut instinct of rookie Detective Pat Norelli says a serial killer may be on the loose.

DetPatNorelliSeries

Praise for David Temple

“It was obvious a lot of research was done, as I felt like I was right there. Plus, it left me looking forward to a sequel. What about a trilogy? I highly recommend The Poser if you're looking for an immersive WHO-DUN-IT murder mystery with twists and turns that's sure to keep you satisfied!”

—Danny from Miami, 5/5 stars. "Where's the sequel?" 

“I literally couldn't put it down! Detective Norelli in one word: AWESOME. If you're into books that keep you on the edge of your seat, make you say "no way" out loud, and can't wait for the movie, The Poser is just the book for you. Someone please send me a list of Temple's other thrillers. Way, Way into this book, great work David! I'm placing my order for more Detective Norelli!”

—Tim Buss, CA, 5/5 stars, "Waiting for the movie!"

“So you want to know who killed Meredith? You’ll find out, but it’s gonna be a wild ride getting there. Not for the faint of heart, but once you’re hooked, you can’t let go. Detective Pat Norelli and the cast of likable, and not-so-likable characters, are described so well you feel like you’re there with them. Let me tell you something, and you'll see what I mean soon, Book 2 will not be ready fast enough!” 

—Pam Magnus, San Diego, 5/5 stars for THE POSER

“A page-turning thriller in the tradition of James Patterson and Harlan Coben. Intrigue and suspense at every turn. Well-defined characters that had me casting who would play the part in the inevitable movie. Keep them coming, David Temple; can't wait for the next one!"

— Zoidface, 4/5 stars. "A suspenseful, intriguing page-turner!"

“I absolutely loved The Poser. It's one of the best suspense thrillers I've read, and trust me, I've read a LOT of them! The crazy cast of characters kept the book interesting. Be looking for David Temple's name to appear on the New York Times Bestsellers list!”

—Geri B. 5/5 Stars. "A page-turning thriller that delivers!"

“True to Temple's established style, Behind The 8 Ball gets going and never slows down. Whether or not clandestine missions are your thing, readers will appreciate big surprises at every corner. I loved the masterful and often hilarious banter between David's characters. Carter "Lucky" Matheson feels like someone you've known forever. Please tell me there is a fourth book in this series!”

—MAE PARKER, 5/5 stars
"Vivid Characters, Awesome Adventure!"

Books By David Temple

Real Conversations. What's Your Story?

NAKED MONDAY is for creative souls living their passion. It's for everyday dreamers who reach higher, dig deeper, and strive to be the best they can be at whatever they dream.

As writers, we discuss how we create & market our craft, where we find our inspiration, and the secrets to our success.

Listen in, as this year promises new features, and even more guests!

Listen Here!

Latest Blog Post

The Magic of Books

I’ve loved reading ever since I was a child. Beginning with Curious George, Mr. Magoo, and Captain Kangaroo, I was captivated by these simple yet exciting worlds. Along the way there would be Oh The Places You’ll Go by Dr. Seuss, and Stuart Little and of course, Charlotte’s Web by E. B. White…to name a few. I would soon venture into far away places with The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling, and The Hardy Boys by Franklin Dixon. Funny side…

Read More

Audio Artistry

BUY AUDIOBOOK ON:  APPLE, CHIRP, KOBO, GOOGLE, NOOK, or MY STORE!  Click Accordingly


Click on any link to learn more:

Audiobooks | Broadcasting | Commercials