"A gritty crime thriller"  
-Benjamin Welton, Foreword Reviews

"Not for the faint of heart. I loved it!"  
-Jennie Louwes, Reedsy Reviews

"A DARK, FRANTIC READ WITH TWISTS & TURNS!"  
-Claudette Takahashi,  Goodreads

About Devour

Deceit and corruption blend into a dish of murder and revenge, when Chef Michael Rogan is confronted by someone from his past who presents a shadowy exchange. Michael refuses, and finds himself charged with murder. Now, he must decide how far he will go to regain his freedom—and find the killer who set him up.

About David

I spent the first 25 years of my professional life as a Radio Host and Voiceover artist. Along the way, I’ve worked as an Actor in front of the camera, and as Director behind the camera. Now, in my “third chapter of life,” I’m crafting page-turning Thrillers.

Fun fact: I turned my first self-pub’d book into the film, Chasing Grace, and you can watch it on many streaming services.

The Impostor—the sequel to Detective Pat Norelli's The Poser, is coming 7.1.21

 

When Oscar-winning actress Meredith Johansen turns up dead the night after her big win, was it murder or suicide? A note penned by Johansen says one thing. But the gut instinct of rookie Detective Pat Norelli says a serial killer may be on the loose.

DetPatNorelliSeries

Praise for David Temple

“It was obvious a lot of research was done, as I felt like I was right there. Plus, it left me looking forward to a sequel. What about a trilogy? I highly recommend The Poser if you're looking for an immersive WHO-DUN-IT murder mystery with twists and turns that's sure to keep you satisfied!”

—Danny from Miami, 5/5 stars. "Where's the sequel?" 

“I literally couldn't put it down! Detective Norelli in one word: AWESOME. If you're into books that keep you on the edge of your seat, make you say "no way" out loud, and can't wait for the movie, The Poser is just the book for you. Someone please send me a list of Temple's other thrillers. Way, Way into this book, great work David! I'm placing my order for more Detective Norelli!”

—Tim Buss, CA, 5/5 stars, "Waiting for the movie!"

“So you want to know who killed Meredith? You’ll find out, but it’s gonna be a wild ride getting there. Not for the faint of heart, but once you’re hooked, you can’t let go. Detective Pat Norelli and the cast of likable, and not-so-likable characters, are described so well you feel like you’re there with them. Let me tell you something, and you'll see what I mean soon, Book 2 will not be ready fast enough!” 

—Pam Magnus, San Diego, 5/5 stars for THE POSER

“A page-turning thriller in the tradition of James Patterson and Harlan Coben. Intrigue and suspense at every turn. Well-defined characters that had me casting who would play the part in the inevitable movie. Keep them coming, David Temple; can't wait for the next one!"

— Zoidface, 4/5 stars. "A suspenseful, intriguing page-turner!"

“I absolutely loved The Poser. It's one of the best suspense thrillers I've read, and trust me, I've read a LOT of them! The crazy cast of characters kept the book interesting. Be looking for David Temple's name to appear on the New York Times Bestsellers list!”

—Geri B. 5/5 Stars. "A page-turning thriller that delivers!"

“True to Temple's established style, Behind The 8 Ball gets going and never slows down. Whether or not clandestine missions are your thing, readers will appreciate surprises at every corner. I loved the masterful and often hilarious banter between characters. Carter "Lucky" Matheson feels like the kind of character you've known forever.”

—MAE PARKER, 5/5 stars
"Vivid Characters, Awesome Adventure!"

Other Books By David Temple

Real Conversations. What's Your Story?

NAKED MONDAY is for creative souls living their passion. It's for everyday dreamers who reach higher, dig deeper, and strive to be the best they can be at whatever they dream.

As writers, we discuss how we create & market our craft, where we find our inspiration, and the secrets to our success.

Listen in, as this year promises new features, and even more guests!

Listen Here!

Latest Blog Post

Fresh Beginnings Start with a Fascinating Past

I have a new hobby that I’ve recently taken up with my wife: hiking. It’s a great way to get in shape while enjoying Mother Earth. Good news: we started. Bad news: we started on one of the hardest trails in California. I’ll spare you the gruesome details, but suffice it to say, I was in severe pain by the end of the first day. I mean, beginning with a 10,000 foot elevation? In the wrong shoes? Without…

Read More

Audio Artistry

BUY AUDIOBOOK ON:  APPLE, CHIRP, KOBO, GOOGLE, NOOK, or MY STORE!  Click Accordingly


Click on any link to learn more:

Audiobooks | Broadcasting | Commercials